Upgrade or downgrade your account

You are free to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your plan at anytime through our self-serve Subscription Center. If you exceed the limits of your current subscription plan, we may ask you to upgrade.

Here's everything you need to know about how our plans work, how to edit your billing details, and how upgrades and downgrades are handled.

In this article:

How to change your plan

You can change your plan at any time by visiting the Billing section of your account.

Here you can download invoices, change your plan, or update your billing details.

To change your plan or billing details, scroll to the bottom of the page below the invoice list:

Click the button to Open Subscription Center. Here you'll find:

  • Current plan, with buttons to Update or Cancel your plan
  • Default payment method, which you can change
  • Billing information, such as your email address, billing address, and Tax ID

Note: Your billing information is what will be reflected on your invoices. Please be sure to provide a billing address, plus a valid VAT ID if you are running a VAT-registered business. Local taxes may apply depending on your jurisdiction.

How plan changes are billed

Changes between paid plans are prorated.

Meaning, you pay the difference between the plans based on how much time remains in the current billing period.

To change your plan, open the Billing Center and choose the new plan by pressing Continue next to the plan you want:

And then be presented with the prorated amount for the plan change:

Then, from the next month on, you'd be billed the full subscription amount.

The same logic applies for annual plans. So even if you buy an annual plan at a lower traffic level, and upgrade later, you will not pay the full amount of the upgrade but a prorated amount for the rest of the billing period.

How the annual plan works

Our annual plan is simple: Subscribe for the year, and get 2 months free.

As mentioned above, you can also change between annual plans during the course of the year without extending your subscription period.

To switch from an Annual to a Monthly plan, open the billing portal and choose Update plan:

Then, under Plans Available pick Yearly:

You'll then be prompted to pay for the annual plan of your choosing.

How changes to your traffic are reflected in billing

Part of Affilimate's fair use policy is how we handle account upgrades that are necessary because of increased traffic.

You never need to worry that a one-off traffic spike will cause you to run out of data, result in a gap in your tracking, or getting locked out of your account.

Nor will you ever receive a surprise bill you weren't expecting.

If your Pageviews exceed your subscription plan for two consecutive months, you'll receive an email from us kindly asking you to upgrade your account in our self-service subscription center.

At that point, you'll have two weeks to either upgrade or cancel your account.

Canceling your plan

If you cancel your plan, your subscription will expire at the end of the billing period.

For example, if you are subscribed monthly and your bill is set to renew at the end of the month, but you cancel mid-month, you will retain access to the platform until the end of the paid subscription period.


Have questions? Contact us at support@affilimate.com anytime.

Last Updated 10/4/2021

Create your affiliate dashboard and start tracking the right way.

Affilimate helps publishers collect all your affiliate commissions in one place and match conversions to your content automatically.

Grow your affiliate revenue with proper analytics by creating your dashboard now.

Create your dashboardOr, book a demo

No credit card required • Free 15-Day Trial


Affilimate Analytics App
Affilimate
Newsletter
Monica

Hey, I'm Monica.

I'm the co-founder of Affilimate.

Once per month, I send insider tips and strategies for affiliates in this newsletter.

It's short, practical, and original. Try it out:

No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

AffilimateBy Adaero Software